VXInspect

Introducing Creaform'sDimensional inspection software module

Resource Center

Upcoming Webinars

Object Date Action
30-minute webinar on VXmodel’s latest updates May 26, 2015 - 8:00 AM EDT/2:00 PM CEST/8:00 PM Shanghai (UTC+8) Register now
30-minute webinar on VXmodel’s latest updates May 26, 2015 - 9:00 PM EDT/9:00 AM Shanghai (UTC+8) Wed. 05/27 Register now
30-minute webinar on VXmodel’s latest updates May 28, 2015 - 11:00 AM EDT / 5:00 PM CEST Register now
ScanMaster: the MetraSCAN 3D R-Series Standard Robot Cell June 9, 2015 - 8:00 AM EDT/2:00 PM CEST/8:00 PM Shanghai (UTC+8) Register now
ScanMaster: the MetraSCAN 3D R-Series Standard Robot Cell June 9, 2015 - 11:00 AM EDT / 5:00 PM CEST Register now
ScanMaster: the MetraSCAN 3D R-Series Standard Robot Cell June 9, 2015 - 9:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM Shanghai (UTC+8) Wed. 06/10 Register now

Your selected filters:

Clear all filters

Differentiation of 3D Scanners and their Positioning Method when Applied to Pipeline Integrity

In the world of 3D scanning, the right scanner depends on the application, but also on the main goal of the people who will use it. Each method has its benefits but also its trade-offs. This paper aims at helping service providers and asset owners select the most suitable 3D scanner solution for their inspection needs.

Benefits of Reverse Engineering for Ensuring Pipeline Integrity

Today, now more than ever before, mounting public concern over pipeline safety has incited many companies to turn to emerging methodologies and technologies to better monitor and assess pipeline degradation. The ultimate goal is to predict the evolution of pipeline degradation so as to deploy preventative measures in a timely fashion—before interventions become too costly and the safety of citizens is compromised.

ACHIEVING RELIABLE INLINE MEASUREMENTS IN PRODUCTION ENVIRONMENTS

One of the most important changes in metrology in the past few decades has been the development of portable measuring devices. This has brought inspection right to the production line, as close to the part as possible.

Mold and casting inspection for automotive components

On-site inspection with Creaform's quality control solutions. All the tools needed for shop-floor applications.

Creaform Metrology Services – Power Generation

Creaform provides operators, manufacturers and third parties with access to 3D metrology services for complex assemblies and large-scope projects. Deadlines for these types of power generation projects are always really tight…

Creaform Metrology Services – Oil & Gas

Pipeline operators and NDT service companies must deal with increasing pressure from regulation authorities and environmentalists. They must guarantee the integrity of pipeline networks, tanks and refineries while keeping maintenance cost at their lowest.

Creaform Metrology Services – Naval

Through its Metrology Services division, Creaform offers its expertise, its renowned know-how and its knowledge of current 3D technology to companies from the naval industry.

Creaform Metrology Services – Heavy Industries

Heavy industries and mining usually mean difficult conditions, and… oversized equipment. Within this realm, it’s the measurement equipment that needs to come to the part, and not the opposite.